The Masters 2023

April 6-9 2023

IT'S GREEN JACKET time - that's right, the Masters is back on our screens. 

Sign Up Now

    If at any time you feel that you need to self-exclude, please note that you will need to contact us directly to do so. For more info Click Here

    We are sorry, but as a member of GAMSTOP, you are self excluded and cannot open an account here at Joe Jennings.

    Date of Birth (you must be 18 years of age to open an account)
    Source of Funds
    Proof of Identity - Photo ID (Passport / Driving Licence) -

    Proof of Address - Utility Bill / Statement -

    Joe Jennings 60 years logo.
    The Masters Golf Tournament

    Welcome to our guide on the Masters Golf Tournament!

    As one of the most prestigious golf tournaments in the world, the Masters is a must-watch event for any golf enthusiast. In this article, we will provide you with all the information you need to know about the tournament, including its history, format, and past winners.

    History of the Masters Golf Tournament

    The Masters Golf Tournament, also known as The Masters or the U.S. Masters, is one of the four major championships in professional golf. It was first played in 1934 and has been held annually at the Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia since 1939. The tournament is held in the first full week of April and is widely regarded as the start of the professional golf season.

    Format of the Masters Golf Tournament

    The Masters Golf Tournament is a four-day, 72-hole stroke play event, with the winner being the golfer with the lowest total score. The field consists of approximately 90 golfers, with the majority of them being invitees based on certain criteria, such as previous winners of the tournament and major championships, top finishers in the previous year's tournament, and winners of other prestigious golf tournaments.

    Past Winners of the Masters Golf Tournament

    Here are the past five years' winners of the Masters Golf Tournament:

    • 2022: Hideki Matsuyama
    • 2021: Dustin Johnson
    • 2019: Tiger Woods
    • 2018: Patrick Reed
    • 2017: Sergio Garcia

    Statistics of the Past Five Years' Winners of the Masters Golf Tournament

    Here are some statistics for the past five years' winners of the Masters Golf Tournament:

    YearWinnerTotal ScoreNumber of Strokes Under ParGreen in Regulation PercentageAverage Driving Distance
    2022Hideki Matsuyama2781068.1%291.6 yards
    2021Dustin Johnson2682075%303.5 yards
    2019Tiger Woods2751370.8%296.1 yards
    2018Patrick Reed2731561.1%299.2 yards
    2017Sergio Garcia279966.7%290.7 yards


    The Masters Golf Tournament is an exciting and highly competitive event that draws golfers and fans from all over the world. With a rich history and a format that rewards skill, endurance, and mental toughness, the Masters Golf Tournament is a must-watch for any golf enthusiast. We hope you have found this guide informative and helpful in understanding the tournament and its past winners.